What’s next for long-duration energy storage ? ATA Insights

What’s next for long-duration energy storage ? ATA Insights

What’s next for long-duration energy storage ? ATA Insights 1024 576 Batteries International

Date: December 20, 2022

Long Duration Energy Storage (LDES) is the next chapter in the evolution toward a resilient, low-carbon electricity grid. By 2040, electricity grids will need to deploy between 85 and 140 TWh of storage capacity; that is 8 to 15 more than today.

 As more variable renewable energy plants connect to the grid and more fossil-fired capacity, is decommissioned, LDES technologies are gaining ground as key players in the grid.

 The challenge now is to understand the economics of different long-duration storage technologies, their Levelized cost of storage (LCOS), and how to utilize resources to decide which technology to deploy on your project.

  • Find out more about the economic and operational benefits of long-duration energy storage by analyzing a range of technologies such as flow batteries pumped hydro, liquid air, and many more.
  • Achieve the lowest Levelized Cost of Storage (LCOS) in your project by implementing best practices in project design, construction, and operation.
  • Get an insider’s view of how commercial and technology risks of storage proposals are evaluated by financial institutions and how to mitigate these risks.

Venue: Online – Webinar

Time: December 9:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 18:00 CET

Sign up here: http://bit.ly/3GUsPKc